Thank a First Reponder or Be One to Someone: Cross Post

by guestinyourheart

O.k., I admit to feeling extra emotional because I just listened to NPR and learned that firefighter Michael Kennedy who dies on Wednesday not only a public servant, but a Big Brother for seven years who was training to run in the Boston marathon. Also, the night before his collection_photo_share_email_thumbdeath he was at a conference for burn victims.

I got weepy in my car on the way to taking my daughter to school.

People can be so good, kind, generous and modest. We don’t even hear about half the things people do, contributed or made possible with their love until a tragedy happens.

I felt both sad and uplifted listening to the radio because this guy who was a public servant in his work didn’t just say, “That’s enough.” He did more.

Go to http://www.healwritenow.com to keep reading.

